Moist, Rich and Delicious Coconut Flour Zucchini Brownies

moist, rich and delicious coconut flour zucchini double chocolate brownies!  Gluten-free, dairy free.

I have been experimenting the last few weeks trying to create the perfect gluten-free brownie recipe.  I also wanted to incorporate all of the wonderful zucchini we grew in our garden this year.  Finally, I have found it!  This recipe uses coconut flour in place of regular flour, which is new to my kitchen.

Baking with coconut flour takes some getting used to.  It is much more absorbent and fluffy than regular white flour or almond meal.  I made several versions of these brownies which didn’t hold together.  We have been eating crumbly brownie piles for the last few weeks.  Thankfully kids didn’t care too much.  Chocolate = edible!  This recipe worked out beautifully and even my husband willingly ate one, which means they at the very least resemble normal brownies.  Everyone came back for more, which means this recipe is a success!

I used my food processor for the first stages of this recipe because I needed to shred and chop the zucchini as small as possible.  My 6-year-old has a texture issue with “strings” in his food so I had to make sure to get rid of any visible signs of the zucchini.  My food processor bowl became too full and was not mixing the fluffy batter properly and so I simply transferred to a large bowl for the final stages of mixing.  If you do not have a food processor, just finely grate the zucchini by hand and use the large bowl to begin with.

I have read that the absorbency of coconut flour varies between brands which may affect the final product.  Currently, we use this brand in my home which was ordered from Amazon.

Enough with the chatter, on to the recipe!

BrownieRecipe

If you try this recipe, let me know how you like it please!

Pin this image on Pinterest:

Moist rich and delicious double chocolate coconut flour zucchini brownies.  Gluten and dairy free!

This post was shared on Friendship Fridays, Real Food Fridays, Fabulous Finds Fridays, Simple Saturdays, Mama Gab’s Pin-it Party, Tater Tots and Jello’s Link Party Palooza, Fry Sauce & Grits’ Be.YOU.tiful Link PartySimply Natural Saturdays, Real Food Forager’s Fat Tuesdays, Show and Share Wednesday, Allergy-free Wednesday, Wine’d Down Wednesday and Wake Up Wednesday.

15 thoughts on “Moist, Rich and Delicious Coconut Flour Zucchini Brownies

  1. These sound delicious! I have multiple food allergies and am always on the hunt for great new recipes 🙂 Looking forward to future posts! Stopping by from the Beauty Through Imperfection Link up.

    Like

  2. I think the photo looks nice – it looks like a soft choclatey flavour that is reminiscent of a chocolate cream icing I used to make, and the contrast is also appealing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

